Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

SBJ unveils 2023 Men of the Year

Posted online

An independent panel of judges has chosen the 13th annual class of Springfield Business Journal’s Men of the Year. The award recognizes the professional, philanthropic and civic contributions of businessmen throughout the Springfield region.

The 2023 Men of the Year honorees, in alphabetical order, are: Brent Baldwin, Commerce Bank; Hunter Bartelt, Discovery Center of Springfield Inc.; Patrick Carpenter, GRITT Business Coaching LLC; Josh Clair, QPS Employment Group Inc.; Brandon Dake, Dake Wells Architecture Inc.; Douglas D. Hansen, Paladin Law LLC; David L. Harrison, author; John Helms III, Abacus CPAs LLC; Jeremy Johnson, North Point Church; Jimmy Liles, city of Nixa; Mark McGehee, Nixa Public Schools; Mark Powell, Mark Powell Mediation LLC; Bill Powers, Springfield Public Schools; Jason Ray, Southwest Missouri Council of Governments; Anthony Roberts, Community Blood Center of the Ozarks; Kevin Routh, Pregnancy Care Center; Matthew Russell, MRD Lawyers; Paul Satterwhite, Spencer Fane LLP; Dr. Luke Van Kirk, Command Family Medicine PC; and Andy Whaley, JMark Business Solutions Inc.

The Men of the Year event is planned for Aug. 24. Find more information at

For this year’s event, SBJ is partnering with nonprofit Habitat for Humanity of Springfield, Missouri Inc. to help raise funds for its programs to provide housing and home repairs.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business Spotlight: Cool Under Pressure

Realtor reinvents her career with cryotherapy business.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences