Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Men of the Year

Posted online

Men of the Year is Springfield Business Journal’s response to the community demand for an event recognizing the professional, philanthropic and personal contributions of men in the Springfield area.

Nominate for 2024 now! Nomination deadline is Jan. 17, 2024.

Event Date: Apr. 18 2024

Location: White River Conference Center

Time: 5:30 p.m.

Purchase Tickets: Tickets are not yet on sale for this event.

2023 Men of the Year honorees:

Brent Baldwin, Commerce Bank

Hunter Bartelt, Discovery Center of Springfield Inc.

Patrick Carpenter, GRITT Business Coaching LLC

Josh Clair, QPS Employment Group Inc.

Brandon Dake, Dake Wells Architecture Inc.

Douglas D. Hansen, Paladin Law LLC

David L. Harrison, author

John Helms III, Abacus CPAs LLC

Jeremy Johnson, North Point Church

Jimmy Liles, City of Nixa

Mark McGehee, Nixa Public Schools

Mark Powell, Mark Powell Mediation LLC

Bill Powers, Springfield Public Schools

Jason Ray, Southwest Missouri Council of Governments

Anthony Roberts, Community Blood Center of the Ozarks

Kevin Routh, Pregnancy Care Center

Matthew Russell, MRD Lawyers

Paul Satterwhite, Spencer Fane LLP

Dr. Luke Van Kirk, Command Family Medicine PC

Andy Whaley, JMark

If you have questions about this event, please contact Amy Egger: or call 417-831-3238. 

Click here to view past honorees.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business Spotlight: Cool Under Pressure

Realtor reinvents her career with cryotherapy business.

Most Read Poll
Do you plan to make a charitable donation by year's end?


View results

Update cookies preferences