Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Next Leadership Springfield Class announced

Posted online

Leadership Springfield’s next signature class is on the books.

A collaboration between the Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce, Junior League of Springfield and United Way of the Ozarks, Leadership Springfield’s signature class is a comprehensive community-based leadership development program. The class of 33 participants is selected from applications to participate in the nine-month program, which includes two retreats and monthly daylong sessions on topics, including civic awareness, criminal justice and education.

Leadership Springfield’s Class 32 is: Krista Adams, Camp Barnabas; Kelly Anderson, The Hamels Foundation; Jennifer Ashley, Guaranty Bank; Matt Battaglia, People Centric Consulting Group LLC; Kristy Bork, Springfield-Branson National Airport; Jayme Boyd, EDCO Inc.; Jennifer Boyd, Aflac; John Chastain, CoxHealth; Joshua Christensen, Lathrop & Gage LLP; Chris Davis, Community Partnership of the Ozarks; Cara Erwin, Springfield Fire Department; Joy Robertson Fountain, KOLR10; Gary Gibson, City Utilities of Springfield; Linda Ramey-Greiwe, Care to Learn; Dori Grinder, Springfield Area Chamber of Commerce; Melissa Haase, city of Springfield; Ben King, Springfield Police Department; Weston Kissee, Edward Jones; Mary Kromrey, Junior League of Springfield; Mark Miller, Ozarks Technical Community College; Mark Milioni, Baptist Bible College; Jon Mooney, Springfield-Greene County Health Department; Andrea Mostyn, Missouri State University; Hallie Sale, Systematic Savings Bank; Matt Sellmeyer, Schilling/Sellmeyer & Associates Inc.; Luke Simon; Alexander Open Systems Inc.; David Taylor, CoxHealth; Melinda Thurman, Whitlock Co.; Adam Toth, Toth and Associates Inc.; Amanda Tummons, Husch Blackwell LLP; Diana Tyndall, Springfield-Greene County Park Board; Jeff Woods, SMC Packaging Solutions Inc.; and Gerald Zamora, Sperry Van Ness/Rankin Co. LLC.

The 2016-17 program kicks off Sept. 8 with a fall retreat.

The organization also named board officers for the 2016-17 year: Andrea Brady, president; Mike Brothers, vice president; Jeff Cumley, past president; Luke Westerman, treasurer; and Julie Jones, secretary.

Leadership Springfield’s $1,800 tuition covers all associated costs. Since its inception in 1984, the program has developed and connected more than 1,000 Springfield community leaders.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Business of the Arts: Tradition In Store

McClurg Jam keeps Ozarks tradition alive.

Most Read Poll
How concerned are you about "forever chemicals" in the city water supply?


View results

Update cookies preferences