Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe

Newsmakers: March 6-12, 2023

Posted online

Elliott, Robinson & Co. LLP made five promotions: Matthew J. Solidum to managing partner, Alex Hampton to manager, Katy Link to supervisor, Abigail Davis to senior accountant and Abigail West to senior accountant. Solidum has worked at the firm since 2002 and holds a bachelor’s in accounting from Missouri State University. Starting as an intern in 2016, Hampton holds a master of accountancy and a bachelor’s in accounting from MSU. Link, who joined the firm as a senior accountant in 2017, previously worked in public accounting and holds a bachelor’s in accounting from University of Missouri-Kansas City. An employee since 2019, Davis holds a bachelor’s in accounting from Evangel University. With experience in public and private accounting, West holds an MBA and bachelor’s in accounting from MSU.

Banking & Finance
Paula Dougherty, a financial adviser with Achieve Private Wealth/Ameriprise Financial Services LLC, qualified for the company’s Circle of Success annual program. She has 27 years of experience with the firm.

The Republic School District Board of Education hired Erin Wayt as principal of Lyon Elementary and Lindsey Lovekamp as assistant director of special education. Both roles are effective July 1. Wayt has spent her 12-year career in education with Republic, currently as assistant principal at Price Elementary. Lovekamp is assistant director of Project Access, a statewide support program for school districts, focusing on autism and related developmental disabilities. She also taught special education for eight years and worked as an autism resource specialist for three years.

KSMU Ozarks Public Radio promoted Michele Skalicky to news director from senior news producer. The host of KSMU’s “Morning Edition” was named interim director following the departure of Jennifer Moore, who took a post with WGBH in Boston. Skalicky manages the news department and coordinates local news programs and features. 

The Southwest Missouri Chapter of the Public Relations Society of America appointed its 2023 officers and board members: President Erin Hedlun, senior director of marketing and communications for Evangel University; President-elect Drew Douglas, director of communications for the city of Nixa; Secretary Charlotte Marsch, communications specialist for Citizens Memorial Hospital; Treasurer Stevie Stryker, communications coordinator for Jordan Valley Community Health Center; Communications Director Melinda Honey, director of community relations for Skaggs Foundation; Membership Director Michelle Teter, media relations representative for Community Blood Center of the Ozarks; Student Liaison Melinda Booze, associate professor of communication for Evangel University; and Past-president Tamera Heitz-Peek, CMH marketing director.

Sculpture Walk Springfield named Bridget Bechtel as executive director, succeeding Avery McQueary. Bechtel has experience as an education fellow with the New York Public Library and as director of programming and events for a senior living community in Austin, Texas.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Funky Flaura’s Unique Floral Designs

Downtown flower shop Funky Flaura’s Unique Floral Designs LLC opened; Jordan Valley Community Health Center moved in Republic; and The Jackson Grille got its start in Marshfield.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences