Springfield, MO

Log in Subscribe
CFO has 21 board members.
SBJ file
CFO has 21 board members.

CFO installs two board members

Posted online

Community Foundation of the Ozarks Inc. announced the installation of two new board members.

Lynne Meyerkord and Doug Nickell began their three-year terms on July 1, the start of CFO's fiscal year, according to a news release issued yesterday. They're eligible for a second three-year term after the completion of their first.

Meyerkord serves as executive director of AIDS Project of the Ozarks, and Nickell is a retired outside counsel with the law firm of Carnahan Evans PC.

They succeed Abe McGull, an attorney and Springfield City Council member, and community volunteer Morey Mechlin, who completed two three-year terms, said CFO spokesperson Aaron Scott.

The CFO board, which has 21 members, has a fiscal 2022 executive committee comprising:
• Chair Laurie Edmondson, of Springfield;
• Vice Chair Dean Thompson, of Republic;
• Treasurer Anne McGregor, of Branson;
• Secretary Ron Kraettli, of Hermann;
• at-large member Roy Hardy Jr., of Republic;
• at-large member Gail Smart, of Springfield;
• Investment Advisory Board Chair Kari Creighton, of Springfield; and
• Chair Emeritus Robin Morgan, of West Plains.


No comments on this story |
Please log in to add your comment
Editors' Pick
Open for Business: Arvest Bank

The first downtown Springfield branch for Arvest Bank opened; a longtime licensed massage therapist became a first-time business owner; and 7 Brew Coffee opened its fourth shop in Springfield.

Most Read
Update cookies preferences